LaMissTenn District

subregion dLaMissTenn CKI Logo

The Louisiana Mississippi West-Tennessee District is only 1 out of 31 districts worldwide! The districts are further categorized into subregions, we are a part of the Subregion D family. Here in the south, our district is split up into 5 different divisions. We have 197 members across 8 different active clubs and are in the process of chartering many more. Find out more about our district below!

District Service Initiative

logo_CKI_CKIsupportsThe Eliminate Project_4color_PNG

With The Eliminate ProjectKiwanis International and UNICEF have joined forces to eliminate maternal and neonatal tetanus. Neonatal tetanus kills one baby every nine minutes—nearly 60,000 newborn children every year. A significant number of women also die due to maternal tetanus. The effects of the disease are excruciating—tiny newborns suffer repeated, painful convulsions and extreme sensitivity to light and touch.

To eliminate MNT from the Earth, 129 million mothers and their future babies must be immunized. This requires vaccines, syringes, safe storage, transportation, thousands of skilled staff and more. It will take $110 million—and the dedicated work of UNICEF and every member of the Kiwanis family.

Kiwanis and UNICEF joined forces to tackle iodine deficiency disorders, achieving one of the most significant public health successes of the 20th century. Now, together, they are eliminating MNT from the face of the Earth.  In doing so, the project will reach the poorest, most neglected mothers and babies with additional lifesaving health care. The end of this one disease means the beginning of better health for so many families.

To stay up-to-date, sign up for The Eliminate Project’s e-mail newsletter and visit for more information.


  1. Bayou South
    • Louisiana State University
    • Southeastern Louisiana University
    • University of Louisana at Lafayette
  2. Delta Central
    • N/A
  3. Gulf Coast
    • Nicholls State University
  4. Natchez Trace
    • Mississippi State University
  5. Piney Hills
    • Louisiana Tech University
    • Northwestern State University
    • University of Louisiana at Monroe


LaMissTenn Circle K Bylaws

District Board Meeting Minutes

Check out what the district board has been up to!
District Secretary-Treasurer’s Page

District Mailing Address

LaMissTenn Circle K

5319  B Didesse Drive

Baton Rouge, LA 70808-6401

Checkout Our K-Family!

Key Club: